skip to Main Content

University of Hawaii

Electrical Engineering

Congratulations to EE Alumni

Congratulations to Monte Watanabe (BSEE 2007, MSEE 2009) on winning Northrop Grumman Space Park's "Engineer's Choice Award for Engineering Excellence" in October. This award is within the Electronics and Payload Directorate, which is ~1900 strong. Monte is a recipient of the Outstanding Graduating Senior in Electrical Engineering Award in Spring 2007. Alex Zamora (BSEE 2008, MSEE 2010) won the "Most Promising E&GPD" award in 2014, in addition to him and Dr. Kevin Leong (BSEE 1998) winning the "Invention of the Year" award that same year. One year later, 2009 MS graduate Monte Watanabe (BSEE 2007, MSEE 2009) won the "Most Promising E&GPD Employee of the Year" award. Then in 2017, Andy Morishita (BSEE 2012, MSEE 2014) won the "Engineer's Choice Award for Engineering Excellence."

Congratulations to all of our Department's award winners!