skip to Main Content

University of Hawaii

Electrical Engineering

Professor Wayne Shiroma awarded for IEEE service

Professor Wayne Shiroma was named the 2009 recipient of the N. Walter Cox Award, in recognition of his service to the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S). IEEE is the world’s largest professional association with more than 375,000 members in more than 160 countries. The N. Walter Cox Award established in 1989, recognizes an individual who has given “exemplary service to the IEEE MTT-S in a spirit of selfless dedication and cooperation,” and is given in memory of N. Walter Cox, a longstanding MTT-S volunteer.

Read more at UH Manoa News